Non-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule: Xbox, Capcom & More

Technically, we don’t have E3 2022 this summer as ESA has opted to cancel both the digital and in-person versions of the event entirely. However, that doesn’t seem to change the publishers’ plans much, as there are still a lot of gaming presentations taking place in June. In fact, it could even be more than if E3 had happened.

So far we know big events like the Xbox & Bethesda Show and the Summer Games Fest Show. However, with all these different events taking place independently of E3, it could be a bit difficult to keep track of them, so we’ve organized all announced non-E3 events into one convenient schedule here. As more events are announced we will continue to update this post and links to previous coverage will be added below.

  • Freedom Games Summer Showcase: June 10, 1 p.m. PT
  • Tribeca Games Spotlight: June 10, 12 p.m. PT
  • Epic Games Store Summer Show: June 10, 2 p.m. PT
  • Guerrilla Collective: June 11, 8 a.m. PT
  • Healthy direct: June 11, immediately after Guerrilla Collective
  • Future of Play Direct: June 11, 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Future game show: June 11, 12 p.m. PT
  • Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase: June 12, 10 a.m. PT
  • PC Gaming Show: June 12, 12:30 p.m. PT
  • Guerrilla Collective 3.5: June 13, 1 p.m. PT
  • Capcom Showcase: June 13, 3 p.m. PT
  • Xbox Games Showcase enhanced: June 14, 10 a.m. PT
  • Overwatch 2 Event: June 16, time TBD
  • Final Fantasy VII Celebration: June 16, 3 p.m. PT

June 10th

Epic Games Store Summer Showcase

Epic Games is hosting its own PC-centric showcase, the Epic Games Store Summer Showcase, on June 10th at 11:00 am PT. It will include updates to announced games and brand new announcements for PC titles coming to the store in both 2022 and “beyond”. You can watch the stream on the official Epic Games Twitch channel.

  • 11 a.m. PT
  • 1 p.m. CT
  • 2 p.m. ET
  • 19:00 CET

June 11th

Guerrilla Collective and Wholesome Direct

The Guerrilla Collective stream, which returns this year and includes exclusive announcements, takes place on Saturday, June 11th. These tend to be fairly lengthy streams as they feature a range of indie games and often feature interviews, and the news doesn’t end with this show – The Wholesome Direct airs immediately afterwards with news and trailers from the light-hearted games along the way . A second Guerrilla Collective event will also air June 13 at 1:00 p.m. PT.

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10 a.m. CT
  • 11 a.m. ET
  • 4pm GMT

Future Games Show

The Future Games Show will be held again in 2022, this time with around 40 games for Xbox, PlayStation, Switch and PC. It will be the second of three Future Games Shows scheduled for 2022, with the last taking place in August as part of Gamescom 2022.

  • 12 p.m. PT
  • 2 p.m. CT
  • 3 p.m. ET
  • 8pm GMT

12th of June

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase – which may need a naming workshop if the Activision Blizzard deal goes through – is on June 12 at 10am PT. This event will feature games and announcements from Microsoft’s first-party studios, including Bethesda’s roster, as well as third-party game announcements. It will likely run for around 90 minutes, break away from previous presentations, and appear on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and TikTok.

  • 10 a.m. PT
  • noon CT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6pm GMT

Microsoft’s show is part of the Xbox FanFest series, which offers registered users the chance to experience virtual and physical events with friends alongside prizes, additional content and other goodies.

PC gaming show

The Future-produced PC Gaming Show returns again in 2022, with hosts Sean Plott and Mica Burton. The show features Arma 4, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2, Immortality and Victoria 3, along with unannounced games from big names like Klei and 11 Bit Studios. The show will air immediately after the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, with a total of more than 45 games. Estimated start times are listed below.

  • 12:30 p.m. PT
  • 2:30 p.m. CT
  • 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 20:30 GMT

So far we have several question marks for this year’s summer gaming events. Nintendo and Ubisoft have held their own presentations in the past — two in the case of Ubisoft — while Sony has dropped E3 in the past and may have something else planned. In the case of EA, we know there will be no EA Play 2022 event.

June 13th

Capcom storefront

Capcom is participating in the Publisher Showcase promotion this year, although don’t expect to actually get any new game announcements. The Capcom Showcase runs for around 35 minutes and focuses on news from previously announced Capcom games, which could mean more information about the Resident Evil 4 remake that was just teased in early June.

  • 3 p.m. PT
  • 5 p.m. CT
  • 6 p.m. ET
  • 23:00 CET

14th June

Xbox Games Showcase expanded

Just like last year, Microsoft will be hosting an extended stream called Xbox Games Showcase Extended after its main showcase. This time it’s set for a few days later and will run for about 90 minutes. During this time there will be longer sneak peeks at games shown during the main show along with interviews and brand new trailers. It’s unlikely there will be any major world premieres, but it gives players the chance to see even more of their most anticipated games. It will be available on the same YouTube and Twitch channels as the main showcase.

  • 10 a.m. PT
  • 12 p.m. CT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6pm CET

Reporting of past events

The products discussed here have been independently selected by our editors. GameSpot may receive a portion of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.